If the wind is right you can sail away…

There is something magical about the sea.

There was also something magical about Howth. Not only for the surprisingly good weather.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
It’s not far to never never land

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

I wonder if it would be just another suburban European town if it wasn’t for the sea.

I feel special for being given the Sun, revealing a paradise which is normally hidden under the grey skies and windy breeze, so common in Ireland most of the year.

Not last Sunday.

As many men and women imagined life beyond the boundaries of the sea, there I was imagining what my life has became here after crossing the ocean.

a

I guess some places take you to a state of mind that you won’t be able to come back anymore. Howth had this power. It wasn’t special enough to be remarkable, but maybe exactly because of that it took me away of my sanity.

Inside the universe I had to be.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Howth – Ireland

Take the DART at Connoly station to Howth Station (€6 return).
~ 40 min
Unexpected Spring/Summer escape


2 thoughts on “If the wind is right you can sail away…

Leave a comment